Guardiola blasts :-@ Ballon d’Or chasers: It’s ridiculous

Pep Guardiola says it is “ridiculous| that certain players focus on winning the Ballon d’Or and other individual awards.

Guardiola has been nominated for the Premier League’s manager of the month award for February, although he puts that down to having good players at his disposal at Manchester City.

“So I understand the business but with all respect, to be player of the month or manager of the month, believe me, guys, what counts on that? For me it doesn’t matter,” he said at a press conference on Friday.

“When I hear so many times ‘I always dream of winning the Golden Ball, the Ballon d’Or’, these kind of things, that is ridiculous. It makes no sense. Win the titles, make the people happy. But today is not the way it was before,” he said.

To read full article – https://goo.gl/XBFjM0

